New Office Bearers elected for the term 2019-2021 of The Textile Association (India), Central Office in the Governing Council Meeting held on 14th November, 2019 at Chandigarh.



Mr. Ashok Juneja


Mr. Ashok Juneja, B.Text, from TITS, Bhiwani, MIE, Charted Engineer having 38 years wide work experience with groups like Vardhman, Mahindra & Mahindra, Birla,Inarco, Kirloskar Toyota, and lastly Saurer India as Director – Sales and Service. He has enjoyed his time in the industry, spending maximum duration of 18 years with Toyota Group. He is now venturing into his own business as Management Consultant.

Mr. Juneja is actively associate with The Textile Association (India). He has worked with various capacities in TAI Delhi Unit and as well in TAI Central. He was instrumental in successfully organizing 7th Asian Textile Conference hosted by TAI Delhi Unit as Conference Secretary in the year 2003. He organized various workshops, seminars, and conferencesat TAI Delhi Unit.

Mr. Ashok Juneja was awarded with Service Memento in the year 1999 & Service Gold Medal in the year 2008 by The Textile Association (India) for his enormous contribution to the TAI during All India Textile Conferences.


Mr. R. K. Vij

Vice President

Mr. R. K. VijisMBA from Delhi University, Post Graduate Diploma in Management from YMCA, New Delhi and Bachelor of Technology in Textiles from The Technological Institute of Textile & Sciences, Bhiwani (Haryana).

Initially, he worked with Calico Mill, DCM Group and BRPL.He has an extensive experience of over 46 years in successfully managing business of Textiles and Fibers in dynamic and competitive business scenario. He is Advisor – Polyester at M/s Indorama Synthetics (India) Limited. The history of Indo Rama Synthetics (India) Limited dates back to 1995, when it first forayed into the business of polyesters.

Mr. Vij is actively involved with The Textile Association (India), Delhi Unit and also with the Central. He is a recipient of Service Memento, awarded in 2007 by the Textile Association (India) at All India Textile Conference held at Ahmedabad. He was instrumental in successfully organizing Global Textile Congress at Bangkok.


Other Office Bearers as under:

Mr. V. D. Zope


Mr. Ashok VedaVice Chairman




Mr. Haresh B. Parekh

Hon. Gen. Secretary



Mr. Virendra P. Jariwala

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Mahendrabhai G. Patel

Jt. Hon. Gen. Secretary

Mr. S. Shivakumar

Jt. Hon. Gen. Secretary