Finance & Economy | News & Insights

Rajesh Verma appointed as IEPFA chairman

Published: July 9, 2020
Author: munimji

Corporate Affairs secretary Rajesh Verma is appointed as the chairman of the Investor Education ad Protection Fund Authority by the government. According to the notification, Rajesh Verma will head the authority as long as he holds the post of the Corporate Affairs secretary.

The appointment was a routine change following Verma’s appointment as MCA secretary after Injeti Srinivas retired from the MCA post on April 30. The post of the chairman of the IEPFA is held by whoever is the current MCA secretary.

As per the notification, Anil K Sharma, executive director of the Reserve Bank of India, PS Narasimha, senior advocate and Gopal V Kumar, actuary, an economist, were also appointed as members of the IEPFA.

Sharma replaced Manoj Pandey, joint secretary, MCA as a member of the authority. The remaining members of the IEPFA include Nagendra Parakh, executive director of the Securities and Exchange Board of India and Rajib Sekhar Sahoo, partner at SRB & Associates.

Related Posts

Phase-changing material garment that acts as personal thermoregulator

India must Adopt Zero-emissions Technology to Mitigate Methane Emanating from Transport Sector